Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies to enable users to obtain the best experience from the website. In particular, secure encrypted cookies are necessary to allow secure progression through the various elements of the online 'apply' and 'my application' services. We never use cookies to track your site usage for the purpose of marketing and advertising. Session cookies are deleted automatically when the browser is closed.

By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more details please see our privacy statement. For more general information on cookies see http://www.aboutcookies.org/

2016-2017 College Open Days

(See HEI websites for further details of open days)
Code HEI Dates & Times (where supplied by HEI)
AC American College, Dublin 2 Saturday, 19th November, 2016 10:00am - 1:00pm
Saturday, 18th February, 2017 10:00am - 1:00pm
AD National College of Art and Design, Dublin 8
AL Athlone Institute of Technology
AS St. Angela`s College, Sligo
BN Institute of Technology, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15 School Open Day:
Tuesday, 29th November, 2016 10am to 1pm

Open Evening:
Tuesday, 29th November, 2016 5pm to 7pm

Open Evening:
Tuesday, 4th April, 2017 5pm to 7pm
CI Irish College of Humanities & Applied Sciences, Castletroy, Limerick Wednesday 28th June 2017 5:30 7:30pm Limerick only
Wednesday 16th August 2017 5.30 -7.30pm Limerick
ICHAS only
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 5.30 -7.30pm Dublin
Griffith only
Saturday 26th August 2017 12.30 4.00pm Limerick
ICHAS only
Wednesday 30th August 2017 5.30 -7.30pm Dublin
Griffith only
Wednesday 6th September 2017 5.30 -7.30pm Limerick
& Griffith College
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 5.30 -7.30pm Limerick
& Griffith College
For Further information: Please contact the
college at info@ichas.ie or phone 061 218288
CK University College Cork (NUI) UCC Open Day, 2017:
Saturday, 14th October, 2017
CM Marino Institute of Education, Dublin 9 Saturday, 19th November, 2016
Time: 10.00 - 16.00
CR Cork Institute of Technology
CT College of Computing Technology, Dublin 2
CW Institute of Technology, Carlow
DB Dublin Business School, Dublin 2 March 7th Tuesday 5pm-7pm Open Evening
May 9th Tuesday 5pm-7pm Open Evening
June 13th Tuesday 5pm-7pm General Open Evening
August 15th Tuesday 5pm-7pm Open Evening
August 22nd Tuesday 4pm-7pm Open Day
August 29th Tuesday 5pm-7pm Open Evening
September 5th Tuesday 5pm-7pm Open Evening
September 12th Tuesday 5pm-7pm Open Evening
For further detailed information, please click >here<
DC Dublin City University, Dublin 9 Friday, 18th November: 10.00-3pm
Saturday, 19th November: 10.00-2pm
For further detailed information, please click >here<
DK Dundalk Institute of Technology
DL Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology Thursday, 24th November,2016: 4.30-7.30pm (Mature applicants)
Friday, 25th November,2016: 2-8pm
Saturday, 26th November,2016: 10am-4pm
Saturday,14th January, 2017: 11am-2pm
For further detailed information, please click >here<
DN University College Dublin (NUI), Dublin 4 Saturday, Nov 5th, 2016: 10am to 4pm
Tuesday, Jan 10th, 2017: 5pm to 7pm
DS Dorset College, Dublin 1
DT Dublin Institute of Technology, Dublin 6 Guidance Counsellor Day
Wednesday, 29th March 2017
10:45 - 14:00 (option to stay after lunch for tour of the facilities).
DIT, Cathal Brugha St., Dublin 1
For further detailed information, please click >here<

School of Media Open Day
Wednesday, 5th April 2017
13:30 - 16:30
DIT Aungier Street.
For further detailed information, please click >here<

Sciences & Health and Engineering & Built Environment
Open Day Saturday 8th April 2017 - 09:00 to 12:00
Locations:
Sciences & Health Kevin Street Campus
Contact science@dit.ie for more details
Engineering & Built Environment Both Kevin Street Campus & Bolton Street Campus
Contact engineering@dit.ie for more details

School of Culinary Arts & Food Technology and School of Hospitality Management & Tourism:
Wednesday, 26th April, 2017, 14:00 17:00, DIT, Cathal Brugha Street, Dublin
For further detailed information, please click >here<
GA Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology - Galway
Campus
Saturday,6th May,2017 10.00am - 12.30pm
GB Galway Business School
GC Griffith College, Dublin 8 Griffith College Open Days 2017:

Wednesday, 18th January, 2017 5.30 -7.30pm
Wednesday, 1st March, 2017 5.30 -7.30pm
Wednesday, 3rd May, 2017 5.30-7.30pm
Wednesday, 23rd August, 2017 5.30 -7.30pm
Wednesday, 30th August, 2017 5.30 - 7.30pm
Wednesday, 6th September, 2017 5.30 - 7.30pm
Wednesday, 22nd November, 2017 5.30 7.30pm
GY National University of Ireland, Galway Friday, 7th and Saturday, 8th October, 2016
Saturday, 1st April, 2017

(Shannon College open evenings:
Tuesday,15th November,2016
Tuesday,24th January, 2017
commencing at 5pm)
ID ICD Business School, Dublin 2
LC Limerick Institute of Technology
LM University of Limerick, Ireland Saturday, 14th January, 2017
For information contact Marketing at: Marketing@ul.ie
LY Letterkenny Institute of Technology, Co. Donegal Friday, November 25th, 2016
Contact
grainne.mcbrearty@lyit.ie for booking
MH Maynooth University, Co. Kildare November Open Days:
Friday, 25th November, 2016, 9.30am - 2.00pm
Saturday, 26th November, 2016, 10.30am - 3.30pm

Spring Open Day:
Saturday, April 1st, 2017, 10:30am to 3.30pm

Summer Open Day:
Saturday, June 24th, 2017, 10:30am to 3.30pm

For further detailed information, please click >here<
MI Mary Immaculate College, Limerick Limerick Campus:
Thursday, 20th October, 2016
Friday, 21st October, 2016
Saturday, 14th January, 2017 (11am -1pm)

MIC, St. Patricks Campus:
Thurles Information Evening
Thursday, 24th November, 2016 at 6pm
MU Pontifical University, St Patrick's College, Co. Kildare (held in conjunction with Maynooth University)
November Open Days:
Friday, 25th November, 2016, 9.30am - 2.00pm
Saturday, 26th November, 2016, 10.30am - 3.30pm

Spring Open Day:
Saturday, April 1st, 2017, 10:30am to 3.30pm

Summer Open Day:
Saturday, June 24th, 2017, 10:30am to 3.30pm
NC National College of Ireland (NCI), Dublin 1
NM St Nicholas Montessori College Ireland, Dun Laoghaire Saturday, 28th January 2017, 10.30am to 3pm
16 Adelaide Street,Dun Laoghaire,Co Dublin
(opposite the Haddington Hotel)
PC Carlow College
PI Portobello Institute, Dublin 1
RC Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland, Dublin 2
SG Institute of Technology, Sligo Open Evening: 17th January, 2017 6-8pm
Open Day: 1st April, 2017
TA Institute of Technology, Tallaght, Dublin 24 Open Day/Evening:
Monday 19th June, 2017 5:30pm until 7:30pm

Please register on the IT Tallaght web site :
click here.

TL Institute of Technology, Tralee, Co. Kerry Saturday, 29th April, 2017 10.30am - 3.00pm
Business IT Building, North Campus, Tralee, Co Kerry
TR Trinity College Dublin, Dublin 2
WD Waterford Institute of Technology WIT Schools` Open Day
Friday 20th January 2017
10am - 2pm

#StudyatWIT Open Day
Saturday 21st January 2017
11am - 3pm

CAO Applicant Evening
Tuesday 4th April 2017
5pm - 8pm