Cookie Consent:  We use necessary cookies to make our site work. In particular, secure encrypted session cookies are necessary to allow secure progression through the various elements of the online 'apply' and 'my application' services. Session cookies are deleted automatically when the browser is closed.

Additional cookies are required to use services from third parties such as Site Search 360 (site search), Prospectus Plus (interactive handbook) and IBM (Virtual Assistant). If you wish to use these services you must accept additional cookies.

For more details, please see our privacy statement.

2023-2024 College Open Days

(See HEI websites for further details of open days)
Code HEI Dates & Times (where supplied by HEI)
AC American College, Dublin 2
AD National College of Art and Design, Dublin 8 NCAD Open Day - Tuesday 21st November 2023
For more information, click here.
AU Atlantic Technological University Galway City - Dublin Road - Saturday,25th November,2023 10am - 1pm
Mayo - Wednesday,13th March,2024
Connemara - Friday,10th November,2023
Mountbellew - Wednesday,6th March,2024
Donegal - Saturday,2nd March,2024
Sligo and St Angela`s - Friday and Saturday,17th/18th November,2023

For the full list of ATU Open Days and links to register visit here.
BY IBAT College Dublin, Dublin 2 Tuesday, 21st November, 2023 5.30 - 7.30 pm

Hybrid delivery, registration via Eventbrite click here.
CK University College Cork (NUI) 2024 Open Day:
Saturday 12 October 2024

For the full list of UCC`s Open Days/Campus Tours
and links to register, please keep an eye on
the Events List here.
CM Marino Institute of Education, Dublin 9 The MIE (Marino Institute of Education) open day takes place on Saturday 18th November 2023 from 10.00 -15.00
To register please click here.
CT CCT College Dublin, Dublin 2
DB Dublin Business School, Dublin 2
DC Dublin City University, Dublin 9 For information and to register for Open Days, click here
DK Dundalk Institute of Technology January CAO Information Morning:
Saturday, 20th January, 2024 - 10am-1pm.

Spring Open Evening:
Wednesday, 17th April, 2024 4pm -8pm.

For a full list of open days and events please go to: www.dkit.ie/opendays
DL Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology Spotlight Sessions start Monday 15th and run until Monday 29th of January, 2024.
Full details are available at https://iadt.ie/spotlight-sessions/

On-Campus Open Day: Saturday, 9th March, 2024.
DN University College Dublin (NUI), Dublin 4 11th November, 2023 - for information, click here
DS Dorset College, Dublin 1
GB Galway Business School
GC Griffith College, Dublin 8
GY University of Galway University of Galway Spring Open Day:
Saturday, 9th March 2024

University of Galway Mature Students` Information Evening:
Wednesday, 10th January 2024 7pm-9pm
For more information, click here.

Shannon College of Hotel Management:
On-campus Open Day: Friday, 24th November 2023 10am
On-campus Open Evening: Wednesday, 24th January 2024 5pm
ID ICD Business School, Dublin 2
LM University of Limerick, Ireland Information on open days can be found here.
MH Maynooth University, Co Kildare 24th & 25th November 2023: November Open Days
10th January 2024: CAO Information Evening
27th April 2024: Spring Open Day
29th June 2024: Summer Open Day
MI Mary Immaculate College, Limerick MIC Limerick Open Days:
Thursday 19 & Friday 20 October 2023
Saturday 20 January 2024

Student Experience Day:
Date to be confirmed

MIC Thurles Open Day:
Saturday 11 November 2023

Student Experience Day:
Saturday 13 April 2024

More information on www.mic.ie/CAO
MT Munster Technological University Spring Open Day:
MTU Kerry North Campus, Dromthacker, Tralee
Saturday 13th April, 2024 10.00am-1.00pm.
MU Pontifical University, St Patrick's College, Co Kildare
NC National College of Ireland (NCI), Dublin 1 Saturday, 11th November, 2023 10am to 1pm
Saturday, 20th January, 2024 10am to 1pm
Saturday, 27th April, 2024 10am to 1pm
Saturday, 29th June, 2024 10am to 1pm
NM St Nicholas Montessori College Ireland, Dun Laoghaire In person Open Day:
Wednesday, Nov 29th, 5.00-7.00pm.
To Register click here.

On-line CAO information sessions;
BEd in Montessori Education: Monday, 27th November, 7.00pm.
Register here.

BA (Hons) Psychology: Monday 4th December, 7.00pm.
Register here.
PC Carlow College, St. Patrick`s CAO Choices Open Evening (Virtual Event):
24th January, 2024, 6pm - 8pm
Online open evening for CAO applicants to learn more about courses, admissions, scholarships and career paths with Carlow College.
Register here: https://carlowcollege.ie/cao/open-day/.


Returning to Education - Mature Student Taster Event:
30th January, 2024, 9.30am - 12pm
Register here: https://carlowcollege.ie/taster-days/.


Spring Open Day:
7th March, 2024, 10am - 1pm
Open day for students interested in studying arts, humanities and social sciences at Carlow College, St Patrick`s
Register here: https://carlowcollege.ie/cao/open-day/.
RC RCSI University of Medicine & Health Sciences, Dublin 2
SC Setanta College
SE South East Technological University Carlow Campus:
Thursday, 26 October, 2023 10am-2pm
Saturday, 11 May, 2024 10am-2pm

Waterford Campus:
Thursday, 9 November, 2023 6-8pm
Friday, 10 November, 2023 10am-2pm
Thursday, 18 April, 2024 6-8pm

Wexford Campus:
Thursday, 16 November, 2023 10am-2pm
TR Trinity College Dublin, Dublin 2 Spring Open Day
Saturday 23 March 2024
Registration is now open at www.tcd.ie/openday.
TU Technological University Dublin Click here for details/registration of all upcoming TU Dublin CAO information events
US Technological University of the Shannon 11th Jan 2024 09:30-14:30 Portfolio Open Day, LSAD, Clare Street, Limerick
13th Jan 2024 10:00-13:00 TUS Engineering Open Day, Moylish Campus, Limerick
18th Jan 2024 11:00-14:00 TUS Clonmel Digital Campus - Portfolio Day
24th Jan 2024 10:00-12:00 TUS Thurles, Information Morning for Further Education & Mature students
17th Apr 2024 18:00-20:00 Athlone CAO Open Evening